Postgraduate teaching and training

The ECRC is involved in a wide range of teaching and training programmes, and invites enquiries and applications for its PhD, Masters and Short course programmes.

MSc Programmes

The Department of Geography  offers 12 month taught Masters courses in the following:

There are also ECRC-taught modules on the following MSc based in the Department of Earth Sciences:

The following MSc is offered jointly by the ECRC and the Centre for Quaternary Research (CQR), Royal Holloway, University of London (RHUL):


There is a thriving postgraduate community in the ECRC.

To see a list of current PhD research opportunities in the Department of Geography please use the link below: